Thales Papagiannakopoulos, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator
papagt01@nyumc.org

Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology, NYU
Postdoctoral Fellow with Tyler Jacks Lab, Koch Integrative Insitute for Cancer Research
Ph.D. in Molecular and Cellular Biology, Kenneth Kosik Lab, UC Santa Barbara, 2010
B.S. Molecular Genetics, University of Sussex, UK, 2004

Volkan Sayin

Postdoctoral Fellow
EMBO Long-Term Fellowship

Volkan.Sayin@nyumc.org

PhD studies, Institute of Biomedicine - Sahlgrenska Academy – Uni. of Gothenburg Sweden, 2014

Sarah LeBoeuf, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
Sarah.Leboeuf@nyumc.org

The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, 2010-2015

Simranjit Singh

Research Technician
Simranjit.Singh@nyumc.org

Hunter College – City University of New York, M.S. - 2016 2014

Caroline Chen

Research Intern

Jericho High School, 2014-2018

Anastasia-Maria Zavitsanou

Rotation student
anastasia-maria.zavitsanou13@imperial.ac.uk

BSc Biochemistry, Imperial College London, UK, 2016

Karakousi Triantafyllia

Master Student
Triantafyllia.Karakousi@nyumc.org

Bsc Biology, University of Crete,2011-2015

Warren Wu

MD/PhD - MSTP student
Warren.Wu@med.nyu.edu

B.A. Biology, Cornell University, Ithaca NY, 2009-2013

Dimitris Karagiannis

Research Technician
Dimitrios.Karagiannis@nyumc.org

Bachelor in Biology, University of Crete 2011-2016

Ayour Bouaoud

Research Masters Internship
AYNASS@hotmail.fr

Medical School, University of Bordeaux

Lenny J Negron-Pineiro

Rotation Student
lnp260@nyu.edu

University of Puerto Rico - Rio Piedras (2010-2015)

Julian Ubriaco

Summer Intern
jubriaco@college.harvard.edu

Harvard University Class of 2020

Alumni

Salma Mumuni

Summer Research Student

Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo MI
2013-2017

Betül Seda Güzelhan

Summer Research Student

Hacettepe University,Turkey

Eric Wang

Rotation Student
Eric.Wang@nyumc.org

Sofia Bakogianni

Rotation Student
Sofia.Bakogianni@nyumc.org

University of Crete, Greece, 2008-2012

Britney Martinez

Rotation Student
Britney.Martinez@nyumc.org

University of California, Santa Cruz, 2010-2014